Text size

Greyscale

High contrast

Current Weather

1°C

Festivals & Events in Donegal

#donegalevents

Whatever your interest, there´s a festival for you! Donegal boasts a year-round programme of unique and exciting festivals and events with something to suit every taste. Check out our comprehensive calendar of Festivals and Events in Donegal.

Letterkenny Trad Week

Regional Cultural Centre,Port Road,Letterkenny

Find out more

18th - 30th January 2021, Online Event, All events begin at 8pm every night.

The Regional Cultural Centre and An Grianán Theatre present a series of online musical performances to mark Letterkenny Trad Week 2021.

While our annual festival of traditional, folk and world music may not be taking place in its usual form, we still wanted to mark 2021 and celebrate our rich heritage of traditional music and song.

The RCC presents a series of home videos from top class musicians, dancers and singers from around Ireland, while An Grianán Theatre brings together Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh & Friends for a special online concert in aid of charity. All events begin at 8pm every night.

All performances will be shared on the Letterkenny Trad Week Facebook Page and the RCC website - you can find links to both platforms below.

Monday 18th January – Deirdre & Ella McGrory – Whistle/Piano – Donegal

Tuesday 19th January – Stephen Doherty – Melodeon – Mayo

Wednesday 20th January – Siobhán O’Donnell – Lilting – Sligo

Thursday 21st January – Cathal Ó Curráin – Banjo – Donegal

Friday 22nd January – Sheila Friel – Flute – Donegal

Saturday 23rd January- Martin & Mary Crossin – Whistle/Uilleann Pipes/Harp – Donegal

Sunday 24th January – Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh & Friends – Various – Donegal

Monday 25th January – Cormac de Barra – Harp – Dublin

Tuesday 26th January – Edwina Guckian – Sean Nós Dance – Leitrim

Wednesday 27th January – Robbie Harris – Bodhrán – Mayo

Thursday 28th January – Caitlín Nic Gabhann – Concertina – Donegal

Friday 29th January – Séamus & Caoimhe Uí Fhlatharta – Sean Nós Song – Galway

Saturday 30th January – Matt McGranaghan – Fiddle – Donegal

Letterkenny Trad Week is presented by the Regional Cultural Centre and An Grianán Theatre and is kindly supported by Donegal County Council and Arts Council Ireland.

Event

Starts Monday 18 January 2021
Ends Saturday 30 January 2021
Type Festival and Events

Contact


Key to map

Please select categories you wish to view on the map.