Text size


High contrast

Current Weather


Donegal Tourism Associate Membership

Sign-up now if you wish to become an Associate Member of Donegal Tourism CLG.

Donegal Tourism CLG is dedicated to promoting and marketing County Donegal’s tourism product and reaching our target markets locally, nationally and internationally.  Every year Donegal Tourism CLG develops and implements an extensive online and offline marketing and promotional campaigns on behalf of the entire county.

What are Donegal Tourism CLG's objectives?

  • Promote County Donegal to our target markets
  • Create and deliver extensive marketing campaigns
  • Provide information on tourism events in Donegal
  • Manage Govisitdonegal.com and associated social media networks
  • Hold our annual Connecting the Wild Atlantic Way Conference
  • Provide digital marketing tips and advice to tourism providers
  • Share resources such as video to support marketing campaigns
  • Develop tourism on the Wild Atlantic Way
  • Support diversification into tourism and reduced seasonality

Collaboration with the Trade

Donegal County Council recognises the value of and takes a leading role in collaborative marketing and tourism development with the tourism trade in Donegal. Donegal Tourism regularly communicates with representatives from the tourism trade. 

Businesses and representatives from the tourism sector have regular opportunities to participate in joint marketing campaigns working with staff in the Tourism Unit of Donegal County Council on online social media campaigns, promotional events and trade shows and much more.

If you wish to become a Donegal Tourism Associate Member and get involved in our various marketing activities, please download, complete and send the application form to: tourism@donegalcoco.ie 


>> Click HERE to download the form


Key to map

Please select categories you wish to view on the map.